[Spiritual SoundBite] Sitting In Your Truth

Recently, at a gathering of healers, an intuitive healer and channeler conveyed a very powerful message from her guides that said: we must be intimate with our pain, anger, sadness-whatever it is that is bringing us further away from our light…there is nothing “bad” or “evil” in this world…they are only distortions of the Truth. We tend to run away or turn our back on things that are too painful to look at. But the guides said to hold it and speak to it as you would intimately with a lover. Do not judge it or shun it but hold it close and feel it. What does it have to say to you? What does it need to show you? These distortions are like a blueprint…it’s at our very core. If we can look at it and be with it intimately, it will start to disintegrate and healing will begin.

The other day while walking my dog Duke, something caught his attention which then caught mine. It was a beautiful orange and black butterfly sitting on the edge of the sidewalk. As we approached it, it sat there very still. We observed it for a few moments and then carried on with our walk. The butterfly was a symbolic reminder for me to sit in my transformation-however uncomfortable it may be…to sit in it…to sit in the muck of it. And to not want to hurry up and speed up the process. This discomfort is where change happens. It was a great reminder to be patient, to not rush what needs to happen. And that is the truth. The truth can be uncomfortable and unsettling. To sit in my truth is not always easy. But it is the foundation for traveling on my path. If I cannot sit in my truth, then I can have no direction. And just when I thought that I was living a life of truth, I found out I could go even deeper. There are more layers to peel. It’s not so much I was intentionally hiding anything but the truth revealed some deep core beliefs that was instilled in me, that was conveyed to me, implied to me, growing up as child, that no longer serve me. Beliefs that have been the foundation for who I am and for who I’ve become. It’s unsettling to let go of the foundation that has been ME for 35 years but it’s time to let go. It’s time to let go of beliefs, ideas, feelings that are distortions of my Truth and that no longer serve me. The Truth can be painful. Just because it is the truth doesn’t mean it makes things easier. But it opens us up to living from a place of love and not fear. I know that sitting in my Truth and holding it intimately will help to release fears and it will mean true Freedom and peace of mind.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.
Leave a Reply

