[Spiritual SoundBite] “May the Schwartz Be With Yououououararrr”

I’ve often felt (and some times still do feel) that I need permission in order to do something I really want to do. When all it is I need is to give myself the permission to “own it”. And when I say “own it”, I don’t mean that in an egotistical way, but rather, take something I want to do and make it my own…put my own flair to it.

So much of what gets in the way of “owning it” is feeling like I don’t belong, that I don’t deserve it or even feeling like I’m not good enough. I remember listening to spiritual teacher and author, Gary Zukov say that at the very core of all our fears is us feeling like we’re not good enough. This was the first time I’ve heard of such a concept but it made so much sense! It made me think of past and present fears and they all do stem from some sort of “I’m not good enough” thoughts.

Some how along the way, we all seemed to have picked up on this belief. It seems to especially surface when we’re going through change, switching jobs, or entering a new relationship…this belief (although untrue) is easily triggered. It’s our job to make sure we are giving ourselves the self nurturing, loving, and uplifting joys in life and to not easily get caught in the trap of trying to find it outside of ourselves. And one of the biggest lessons I learned in Bali from my teachers Prem and Radha is exactly that. The big cosmic joke is: we’re so busy looking every where else we forget that the answers are with(in) us the entire time.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

Leave a comment