Heart Shaped Pizzas & My Funny Valentine…

Ever since I wrote that post yesterday about taking photos in my wedding dress and with today being Valentine’s, I can’t help but think of my first husband. I got that term “first husband” from shoe designer, Taryn Rose when I had lunch with her after my E! Makeover 2 years ago. She was telling me about her ex-husbands and how she refers to them as “first” or “second”. I don’t have a second (yet!) but I thought how “first” sounds much better than “ex”. AND I want to honor and acknowledge the fact that he was an important person in my life… for 6 1/2 years of my life in fact.

So being that today is Valentine’s, I have to share 2 things about my “first husband” and that is…it was my tradition to send him a heart shaped pizza every year during his lunch time at work for Valentine’s. I thought it’d be the perfect way to say “I love you” through feeding him and having his favorite food delivered to him.

The second thing I associate First Husband with Valentine’s is that our wedding song was Chet Baker’s rendition of “My Funny Valentine”…still one of my favorite songs from Chet. Enjoy…

 

Leave a Reply

