[Spiritual SoundBite] F the Resolutions…Here’s Why…

Don’t get me wrong. I’m in full support of you listing down what you’d like to accomplish this year. But when was the last time you actually looked back at your list during the year and felt good about it? Even just saying “New Year’s Resolutions” has a certain feeling of dread attached to it. If you don’t reach your goals, the feelings of disappointment and a sense of failure as well as thoughts of self-judgment flood in. Who needs that? Plus, I believe that our truest desires happen because we want them to. So no amount of listing will accomplish them anyway. This is not to say that lists are useless. I believe that writing helps us to realize and bring to light what we truly want. And I suppose I’d rather use that approach instead of the “I must accomplish these goals by this time or I will be deemed a failure” attitude. This is just a slight shift in how to think about your resolutions if there are any. I think we’re too hard on ourselves already. Putting into practice a non-judgmental and more flexible approach to supporting ourselves gives us room to explore and discover more organically. In the long run, this is much healthier not only for ourselves but for those around us.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.
Leave a Reply

