[Spiritual SoundBite] Opportunity+Openness=??

As you’re reading this, I’ll be on a flight headed to Ixtapa, Mexico where I’ll be greeted by a soon-to-be-friend and driven 30-minutes to the eco-resort I’ll be teaching yoga at for the next 2 months. Had someone told me that I’d be going to the little town that’s been known for being in the film, “Shawshank Redemption”, I wouldn’t have believed it. But many miraculous things have happened and so, I should not be so surprised. I believe each step we take each day prepares us for whatever tomorrow may bring. And so, when an opportunity comes along, you’re either ready to take it or not.

I also have been practicing ‘being open’…expanding my mind and spirit by doing things that may be a bit uncomfortable at first but become a part of who I am. For example, my dance classes have freed up any inhibitions of expressing myself physically in dance and have also opened up a whole new creativity in dressing for the classes! Outfits in dance class cannot be ‘wrong’. There’s no right or wrong. It’s all about being comfortable in your own skin and how you’d like to express that.

So I suppose opportunity met with openness becomes exciting possibility. And that is how I’m starting this trip to Zihuatanajo. Stay tuned…I’ll be regularly updating my blog, The Stellar Life (…that is, if I’m not too distracted by the ocean and turtles).

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

Leave a Reply

