Only Room For Two and Not You.

Those vacant eyes
Your empty shell
Where have you gone?

Intoxicated,
not with optimistic love
but with life’s woes.

Drunk,
not with passion for me
but with the pleasures of Jack.

The Love I know
no longer here nor there.
“Please come back, I need you here with me.”
I shout. I cry.
But my pleas cannot be heard

I see you.
I feel your warm flesh.
But you cannot be reached.

Hand in hand, you and Mr.Daniels have yet again danced off into the night.

Leave a Reply

