Wet Wednesdays Rule!

I went back to Wet Wednesdays at The Sweat Spot on Sunset in Silverlake. It was my second time and some of the moves were very similar to last week’s. So I didn’t feel so clumsy and stupid. It just gets more and more fun!

The class is pretty huge…probably 40-45 people. So it’s hard to see what Ryan’s instructing sometimes. But there are some really good dancers there and tonight I followed a guy with red socks on. He knew all the moves so every time we split up into groups, I made sure I stood behind him so that I could follow. I met him after class and he says he’s been coming to this class for 6-months! That’s so awesome. I hope someday I’ll be someone that’ll be followed πŸ™‚

I want to be a dancer *sigh*. This is all allowing me to express myself creatively. I was a bit sad today, thinking about all that’s happened in the last 2 weeks. I almost didn’t make it to dance class. But with any thing that’s good for me, I always say to myself, “I won’t regret if I go, but if I don’t go, I probably will.” So I went. And it was the best thing I could’ve done for myself.

I heart Wet Wednesdays!

Leave a Reply

