[Spiritual SoundBite] Meet Yourself Here

I know that “everything happens for a reason.” Is that just a belief to comfort us when unexpected things happen or do they really happen for a reason? I suppose it doesn’t matter either way because it’s going to happen the way it’s supposed to.

Two days ago, I was inspired to cut out words from a magazine that stood out to me and starting putting it on a canvas I had just painted. I have the words: [put into practice] [Let] [life] [unfold]. The words just looked cool and sounded wise. Who knew that I was predicting a mantra that I’d need to adhere to right away?

It’s during tough times when we feel we have nothing to grasp on to that seem to make it even more difficult. But as I’ve learned in my yoga practice and what Ashtanga teacher, Dena Kingsberg repeatedly reminded–“Do not cause tension in your mind or your body.” It is the constant surrendering I must remind myself of that I must practice when I’m not on my mat. That’s the big lesson: Stay present. In a challenging situation, soften and relax with each breath. Feel and honor all that is going on without judgment; and meet and allow yourself to be exactly where you are.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

Leave a Reply

