Anyone Have “The Girl Who Played With Fire”…in Bali?

I am officially a fan of Stieg Larsson, author of “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”. I happen to bring it along with me on this trip and am so glad I did. Fifty pages in and I couldn’t put the book down. It’s the first book of his “Millenium” trilogy and now I’m on the hunt for “The Girl Who Played with Fire”. I specifically rode a bike into town today to find this book at the Ganesha Bookstore next to Bali Buddha Café. They had the first book I already read and the third book, but not the 2nd. Drats. My own hotel carries the third book, “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest”. It’s such a tease. I’m tempted to read the third one just because it’s right in front of me but I know the trilogy needs to be read in order. I’ll continue my hunt on the island…someone must have a copy of it here!

The bike ride into town is very pleasant. It always amazes me how much safer I feel riding a bike here sharing a single road with opposing traffic with no traffic signals or stop signs AND on the left side of the street!  I took my Bali shower when I got back to my villa…it’s nice showering privately outdoor 🙂

3 thoughts on “Anyone Have “The Girl Who Played With Fire”…in Bali?

  1. your blog sounds so nice. where are you staying in bali? the books are very good. much better than the movies!

    • Hi Theresa–I’m staying just past the Monkey Forest on Nyuh Kuning road. It’s out of the main part of Ubud, which is in the central part of the island. It’s like the quiet countryside. I’ve heard that most people who live on the island actually come to Ubud to stay and find respite 🙂 It’s certainly one of the most enchanting, spiritual, and peaceful places on earth. I highly recommend coming here (you may never want to leave!). Thanks for the heads up on the movies. I just started the third book tonight 🙂

  2. Ha ha! I am so happy you were so addicted. Am just finding this post now that you are already home. So much fun to have people love books and be able to talk about them with others. Shall we have a tea and Stieg Larsson date soon?

Leave a Reply

