[Spiritual SoundBite] It’s Gecko Poop Time…

It’s my third time staying in Bali now and each time it feels like home but also a bit different. The first time, the novelty of being here took its precedence. The second time was all about going within and putting into practice what I’d been learning with my teachers into daily life. This time, because I’m staying in the same villa and I’m familiar with my surroundings, I can be a bit more immersed into the “living” aspect of life here. I’m not so concerned about where to eat, where to go, what to buy, etc. This place is familiar and nuances of living here are familiar as well. For example, when I arrived, I walked into my room and a piece of gecko poop was already on the floor to greet me. It’s endearing and one of the “charms” of living here. I started to remove the fresh flowers on my bed that the staff picks daily and noticed tiny white ants scurrying away. I know that sometimes these fresh flowers have ants or even a spider that’s nested inside. I walk into the bathroom and lizards are climbing along the wall, hiding behind paintings or hanging out in the tub. If any of these scenarios were to happen to us in the U.S., we would freak out (e.g. ‘why are there ants here?!’ ‘how did this lizard get in here?’)!

When I’m here, it’s evident that human life is just as a part of the life of the trees and creatures that live here, just as they are a part of ours. There is no separation and we live in harmony-respecting each other’s mere existence and the right to live and be as is.

Often, we bring our own standards of “how” things should be instead of letting them be. We’re attached to our expectations of people, places, and things as well as standards that we think defines us and the world we live in, when only these notions just make us “set in our own ways”, unable to be open to other possibilities, options, or approaches for thinking and being. These are our limiting beliefs. These beliefs prevent us from growing into our fullest potential.

It’s time to be honest with yourself: Do you have control issues? Do you see things as black & white? Do you have a hard time doing things differently? Do you have fears that if it’s not done your way, it will go wrong?

Your assignment this week: observe yourself. Take note of how you feel and what reactions may come up for you in daily situations…no matter how small or big. Be gentle with yourself and most importantly, do not judge yourself…and do not judge others. If any form of judgment comes up, just take note and let it go. Take a deep breath…and surrender.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

P.S Missed some Spiritual SoundBites from the past? Read themย here!
P.P.S Know someone who’d be interested in getting their very own Spiritual SoundBite every Tuesday? They canย sign-up here!

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn

YogaGals Videos

For more random musings on endearing
gecko poop greetings click here.

ubud market in bali
Ubud Marketin in Bali…Daily Market for Any Finds Imaginable

I’m deepening my studies of Ashtanga, Ayuyrveda, and Tantra with my teachers, Prem & Radha in Bali. Be sure to check my blog, The Stellar Life for updates, my adventures, and more importantly, my revelations!

Leave a Reply

