I came prepared this time to do my usual morning ritual of Early Grey with agave and milk. Having my own kitchen for just the basic essentials is awesome. I’ve brought a few things from home that make it feel like I’m at home: wooden spatula, knife, peeler, and basic spices: salt & pepper, cumin, and of course old bay! Jimmy even bought me a Cuisine Art smoothie maker…I can’t wait to go to the farmer’s market to get some fresh fruit and yogurt. I feel so lived in. I know all the staff here and they know me. It’s a nice “welcoming home” if you will 🙂 The morning breakfasts are made with so much love…breakfast is included with my room. So I always get the Nasi Goreng (fried rice) with fresh fruit and a Balinese coffee that’ll cure any narcoleptic.

Leave a Reply

