[Spiritual SoundBite] It’s so beautiful it hurts

Have you ever heard, seen or felt something so beautiful that it was almost too painful to experience? It happened to me this weekend during the couple’s Valentine Yoga-Atsu event on Sunday. The only other time I feel this way is when I listen to Chopin’s Piano Concerto No.1 in E minor. Every time I listen to this piece, it touches me so deeply at the core it’s almost too much to take…my heart and soul is filled with joy and ache at the same time.

This past Sunday, the workshop started out with each couple gazing into each other’s eyes for a few moments and then sharing their intention in being there with their partner. Rarely am I experiencing a moment along with a class…I’m usually focused on creating it for them. But this time I was able to teach it and be in the moment. As soon as Jimmy and I locked eyes, I began to feel the same way I do when I listen to that piece by Chopin. Just talking about this is making me weepy eyed. Sharing our intention with each other just made the river flow even harder *deep breath*

How could something so simple as gazing into each other eyes have such a profound affect? I suppose reactions such as this is a sign of something that intensely touches our soul. It’s a deep connection and feeling we naturally have to something or someone. What I also find powerful, is that the deep gaze into your loved one’s eyes with your entire being and presence is an acknowledgment and acceptance of your partner as he/she is in that very moment. What could be more loving? Take a moment this week to pause what you’re doing and gaze into each other’s eyes. Observe what comes up for you…and maybe have Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1 playing in the background πŸ™‚ To listen to this painfully beautiful piece, click here.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

P.S Missed some Spiritual SoundBites from the past? Read themΒ here!
P.P.S Know someone who’d be interested in getting their very own Spiritual SoundBite every Tuesday? They canΒ sign-up here!

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn

YogaGals Videos

I’m going-going-back-to-back…to-Bali-Bali…
Trikonasana in Bali I’m going back to Bali to study Ashtanga, Ayuyrveda, and Tantra with my teachers, Prem & Radha in March. Be sure to check my blog, The Stellar Life for updates, my adventures, and more importantly, my revelations!brought to you by:
The Stellar Life Blog

and

YogaGals Channel on TV
YogaGalsβ„’ is LA’s premiere mobile and green holistic lifestyle leader. We provide yoga and massage therapy, as well as meditation and healthy cooking classes for individuals and groups. We’re here to inspire those who live in the city to choose and create a healthier lifestyle and raise consciousness through practical tips for your everyday life. Our mission is for you and everyone on the planet to be living a healthy, happy, and sexy life.
Leave a Reply

