[Spiritual SoundBite] Do You Believe in You?

I LOVE receiving packages in the mail. So when I received a package from the UPS man today, I was pleasantly surprised. I hadn’t ordered anything but remembered when I was in Nashville back in December that Jimmy’s brother-in-law mentioned that my Christmas present was going to meet me back in Los Angeles.
I was excited to open the long rectangular box and to tell you the truth, when I pulled out the long black bag-like object, I had no idea what it was. Even when I unzipped all the different compartments and saw the red interior I still had no idea what it was. I opened the packing slip and it read, “Triple Zip Knife Case”.
Confused, I phoned Jimmy and told him someone made a mistake and sent me some sort of case for knives. He laughed and said, “Merry Christmas! It’s your gift from Stephan and my sisters!” He told me they had a brainstorming session in Nashville a few days before I arrived about what to get me. He explained how he shared with them that I’ve started teaching private cooking lessons and they thought it would be cool for me to make an entrance like the Iron Chefs with their knives rolled up in a professional case.
Feeling like a jackass about not only not knowing what it was but also thinking it was a mistake!…I was nonetheless touched beyond words: they got me my first cooking professional case for me to carry my culinary arsenal in and was encouraging me to pursue my dream of teaching healthy cooking! They believed in my career as a professional cook even before I did! “Chef Cheung”…has a nice ring to it ๐Ÿ™‚
What are you pursuing that a little encouragement from others would help? YogaGals is always here to be your biggest cheerleader. Share with us here, what dreams you’re going after this year.
Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

P.S Missed some Spiritual SoundBites from the past? Read themย here!
P.P.S Know someone whoโ€™d be interested in getting their very own Spiritual SoundBite every Tuesday? They canย sign-up here!
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn YogaGals Videos

Leave a Reply

