Cock of the Walk

One night I asked Jimmy how he liked to eat catfish and in a very matter-of-fact but serious tone, he said, “Catfish should ONLY be eaten fried.”…said it just like a true Southerner. So tonight, he took me to what is suppose to be the best fried catfish in Nashville: Cock of the Walk. Since I’ve just recently added fish to my diet again AND this was THE BEST place for fried catfish (apprently the ONLY way to eat it), I knew I had to try it. And I must say, it sure was tasty! It was served with hushpuppies (my first ever), and french fries. We were served skillet bread, of which was tossed and turned up in the air when our waitress brought it to us; along with a side of coleslaw, and pickled onions. We started out with a side of fried pickles, which are the best I’ve ever had!
<div class="wp-caption alignnone" style="width: 650px"Rocking chair at Cock of the Walk. This would be my favorite reading chair in the house!

Rocking chair at Cock of the Walk. This would be my favorite reading chair in the house!

