[Spiritual SoundBite] Surrendering Into Yourself

I had a fantastic weekend with fellow Ashtangi yogis. We all gathered to practice with Manju Jois, son of Pattabhi Jois–creator of Ashtanga.ย  The weekend was spent in the ballroom of an old historic theatre in Los Angeles. I missed the chance to see Pattabhi Jois when he passed away at the great age of 93 last year, so it was great to experience what I saw as the closest thing to him: his son!

me & Manju Jois
Me & Manju Jois

What was revealed to me during my practice this weekend, is that good teachers see the potential in us and urge us to go further than we would otherwise. Instead of coming from an ego-driven place it comes from a gentle and supportive one where patience and space is given to the student while having a firm intention on the direction of the path the student should be led towards.

Perhaps it’s what I needed to find this weekend, but practicing with Manju revealed to me that I need to surrender into my full potential. The greatness in all of us is already there–rather than resist it, we need to softly surrender into it. Allow yourself to go a little further, a little deeper–you may just surprise yourself with what you’re capable of!…in any moment.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn YogaGals Videos

Leave a Reply

