[Spiritual SoundBite] My Little Secret This Year

MY LITTLE SECRET EXPERIMENT WITH LIFE
With 2 months left to the year, I feel like I can already look at it and say, “wow”. I’m not saying wow because of what I’ve accomplished but how I did it: with ease and joy. After coming back from Bali, I decided to do an experiment with my life this year: What if I get clear with my intentions, stay focused & relaxed, and (here’s the kicker) what if I do less and enjoy more? Blasphemous!

THE RESULTS ARE IN!
Well, it’s been 7 months since I decided to try this, and here are the results: with minimal effort plus *fun*–my business has grown, I’m in a consistent flow of creativity, I sleep really well and get my 8 hours a night, I’m no longer anxious or stressed, and I have fun every day. I feel the jealousy bubbling up inside you. But how?!? you may ask.

I’ve probably accomplished the same results (if not more) had I been the usual stress case I was before. Being stressed and manic about what needs to get done doesn’t make it done faster or better (plus it’s not fun)–it just wrecks your health and psyche and makes it hard for people to be around you. Believe me, I’ve been there!

3 STEPS TO DOING LESS AND LIVING MORE!
Step #1 For me, it was a choice and change of attitude towards living. We all have a choice to be happy. We choose what we do with our time. We choose our own career. We choose the type of relationships we have. We choose how much money we make. Everything we do is a choice–whether you feel like it is or not. So choose (right now) how you want to be and live. Done! Moving on…

Step #2 Once you’ve made the choice and decision on how you want to be and live, you’ll need to practice it every single day. At first, it’ll feel foreign–like doing yoga for the first time.ย  But after a while, you realize how good it feels and you won’t want to stop. You might experience conflicting feelings and may even feel guilty for doing less. But your #1 priority is staying in a clear mental state so you can be focused and effective.

Step #3 How do I keep a clear mental state? Well, it starts with taking care of yourself and also starting some sort of meditation practice. Sorry, I know I keep harping on this aspect, but it has literally changed my life. Read my Results again if you don’t believe me. The key is getting into your psyche where blocks and shackles are keeping you from moving forward in your life. Don’t know where to begin? Come to our next Meditation 101 & Early Bird Dinner gathering! See “Save the Date” below.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn
YogaGals VideosP.S. Don’t miss out!…on the latest yoga, meditation, and cooking classes at YogaGals’ Healing Nest home studio in Echo Park. Make sure you sign up to be on the YG-list. Or pass this on to friends, colleagues, and family!

Leave a Reply

