[Spiritual SoundBite] Your Weed’s In the Way

I don’t mean the stuff you smoke (although it can also apply); I mean the weeds in your psyche are in the way! I’ve been intrigued this entire year about TRUTH. Particularly about what’s true for me–my beliefs, values, experiences, and thoughts. I think it all started when I was in Bali and allowed myself to just BE. It has led me further into the journey of me and sorting out what I truly believe and whether or not my beliefs are serving me. If the belief isn’t serving me, then it needs to change or I need to change my story or attitude about that belief. What I do believe, is that when you can be and stand in your truth, you can be grounded. Nothing can shake you or disturb you.

Here’s an excerpt from Barbara Stanny in Secrets of Six Figure Women on how to “let go of the ledge”:  “Claiming your power is a Promethean process of individuation and introspection, distinguishing what’s true for you from what’s been artificially imposed, then letting go of what no longer fits. What we think we are–all the shoulds, oughts, musts–gets in the way of what we actually could be. The mark of success is the strength to let go. In fact, I’ve come to believe that real power is not so much the ability to make something happen as the capacity to make something stop. It is the weeding you do, not just the wages you earn, that gets you back in touch with your power.”

What are all the “shoulds, oughts, and musts” in your life? How does it make you feel? Now imagine letting it go…then let it go! And see how it changes your life.

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter View our profile on LinkedIn
YogaGals VideosP.S. Know someone who’d like this? Have them sign up for their very own Spiritual SoundBite delivered to their inbox every Tuesday and they’ll receive a FREE insider’s report on “The 7 Healthy Habits of Sexy Women and How to Stay Sexy”…All thanks to you!

Leave a Reply

