[Spiritual SoundBite] Don’t Lie, You Know You Want…

..to be true to yourself! As I was practicing yoga the other morning, I felt kinda stiff. I don’t like feeling stiff. It makes me get down on myself for maybe not eating better the day before, not drinking enough water, cursing the tight hamstrings I was born with…etc.

Because I wasn’t folding forward as deeply as I “normally” do, my chin and neck took the lead to make up the distance. As soon as I realized this, I started laughing. My practice was showing me whether or not I was being honest with myself! It also revealed how I need to accept where I am today without any judgments.ย  Staying honest and accepting in my yoga practice helps me to stay this way when I’m out in the world with others. This is the beauty of yoga ๐Ÿ™‚

When do you catch yourself not being honest with yourself? How are you not accepting yourself for where you are at in your life? What are you hiding behind so that your true self is not revealed, and why?

Please share your thoughts by commenting on this post; others need to hear it! When we share our own stories, we inspire and give courage for others to do the same so that ultimately truth and acceptance is encouraged and the inner light inside all of us can shine.

P.S. Haveย a friend who needs to read this? Have them sign up for their very own Spiritual SoundBite delivered to their inbox every Tuesday and they’ll receive a FREE insider’s report on “The 7 Healthy Habits of Sexy Women and How to Stay Sexy…All thanks to you!

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

One thought on “[Spiritual SoundBite] Don’t Lie, You Know You Want…

  1. I love this! And I definitely do this. I think that the trouble is trusting that it’s ok to be stuck or stiff or not know exactly where the next step is. I think that I have a tendency to measure myself against a “where I should be” benchmark and it’s so scary to feel behind. Thanks for bringing this up!

Leave a Reply

