I’m SO Hungry…Day#2 Alkaline Diet

Since I’ve returned from Bali, I’ve been waiting for the weather to warm up so that I can go on a cleanse called the “Alkaline Diet”. I’m not trying to lose weight, so it’s not a “diet”…it’s just a way of eating to cleanse the body of toxins. There’s a list of grains, veggies, and fruit I can eat and in the morning I do a Liver Flush along with a tea that I must drink. Then wait 1 hour prior to eating my first meal. Veggies must be boiled, steamed, or sauteed in water. No salt or pepper or seasonings, but you can lightly drizzle olive oil after it’s cooked.

I just ate 2 bowls of quinoa with steamed broccoli, greens, and mushrooms…and I’m still hungry 😦 This cleanse is suppose to be for 10 days. I’m not sure how long I can do this…maybe this feeling of hunger or post-meal unrest is normal. I’ll ask my yoga teacher who recommended this for me.

I had my gallbladder removed 6 years ago and she thought it would be good for me. I’ve also been getting acupuncture treatments for my skin so I’m hoping this cleanse will also help with that.Β  If everything goes well, I may even do a colonics when all is done. With such positive results with my last (and first!) colonics last year where I released a lot of emotional and energetic baggage from my divorce, I’m thinking it may do some good now! We’ll see!

Leave a Reply

