[Spiritual SoundBite] Breakfast of Champions

THE MEDITATION SKEPTIC

If you’re like me, I was one of those people who thought, why would I need to meditate? What could it possibly offer me? Plus every time I sat down, I either couldn’t sit still or my mind raced with thoughts about what I needed to get done. Sound funny coming from a yoga teacher?…well, we’re human too!

Recently I re-committed myself to a meditation practice and boy does it do wonders! It creates space in your head so everything isn’t jam packed; and because you have more space, you can think more clearly; and when you can think clearly, you’re able to make good & conscious decisions…in every waking moment.

HOW TO MEDITATE

Try it for 5-minutes before turning on your computer to start your day. Sit comfortably with your back straight and  just observe your breath. Let your thoughts pass and bring yourself back to your breath should your mind ever drift off. Don’t give up! 5-minutes in the beginning will feel like an eternity but I promise it’ll get easier. Do this everyday for the next 3 weeks and notice the subtle but transformational changes! After you graduate from 5-minutes, slowly work your way up to 10- 15-minutes.

YOU + MEDITATION = CHAMPION

Sign up to get your weekly Spiritual SoundBite delivered to your Inbox every Tuesday. And just for signing up, you’ll get your FREE insider’s report: “The 7 Healthy Habits of Sexy Women and How to Stay Sexy!” These candid, funny, and personal snippets are meant to inspire and guide you on how to live an extraordinary life everyday. Know a friend who’d like some inside tips too? Sign them up too: Spiritual SoundBite sign-up

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

Leave a Reply

