[Spiritual SoundBite] Honesty is Humbling

My yoga practice reveals to me each moment whether I’m present and most of all, whether I’m being honest. So what if I can fold forward and touch my toes–am I doing it with consciousness and lengthening my back instead of just collapsing into it? This is also when ego can get in the way especially for us overachievers where a “goal” must be reached. The goal is to reach my head down to my knees, right?! Nope.

It’s been so refreshing to have spent time with  my teachers this month. They really make me look at where I’m at now–at the present moment…and wherever that is, it’s ok. Be truthful and honest about it, take your ego out of it, and if there’s any goal, it’s to be more present in your body–feeling and experiencing sensations and to always be connected to your breath…throughout your day.

Sign up to get your weekly Spiritual SoundBite delivered to your Inbox every Tuesday. And just for signing up, you’ll get your FREE insider’s report: “The 7 Healthy Habits of Sexy Women and How to Stay Sexy!” These candid, funny, and personal snippets are meant to inspire and guide you on how to live an extraordinary life everyday. Know a friend who’d like some inside tips too? Sign them up too: Spiritual SoundBite sign-up

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

stella loves you signature

Leave a Reply

