[Spiritual SoundBite] You Have Permission!

As I walk thru Bali and visit my favorite cafes again, I realize I’m always prepared to read or write or get on the internet. One day while I sat and waited for my lunch, I felt a bit antsy…as if I should be getting something done or just DOING SOMETHING. And as I looked out the big open balcony set overlooking a soccer field, I saw people just sitting alongside the street and just BEING.

When was the last time you were just present with yourself and observed your surroundings? For some reason when I’m in LA I feel as if I’m not allowed to do that. It’s as if every waking moment should be used to accomplish something. I’m not sure where or how I learned that-but I want to UNLEARN this nasty behavior and mindset. It’s not healthy and it’s certainly not inspiring.

How hard have you been working? Not just today but everyday up until today? Give yourself permission to sit and do nothing. It may not even happen for very long before you get uncomfortable with not occupying your mind with something.

Sometimes we need to hear it from someone…so here it is: “With this cyber-wand (tap on your head) I give you permission to do nothing and relax.” There! Now go and live life presently! Not sure how to start? Come to yoga class tonight!

Sign up to get your weekly Spiritual SoundBite delivered to your Inbox every Tuesday. And just for signing up, you’ll get your FREE insider’s report: “The 7 Healthy Habits of Sexy Women and How to Stay Sexy!” These candid, funny, and personal snippets are meant to inspire and guide you on how to live an extraordinary life everyday. Know a friend who’d like some inside tips too? Sign them up too: Spiritual SoundBite sign-up

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.


stella loves you signature

One thought on “[Spiritual SoundBite] You Have Permission!

  1. I have discovered that all human evil comes from this, man’s being unable to sit still in a room.

    -Blaise Pascal

Leave a Reply

