Bummed-Out-Sillyness

ok…I have a confession. Last night I was really bummed that the portable DVD player I brought ran out of batteries and the charger isn’t compatible with the adaptor I brought. To go even further, the Damien Rice CD I’ve been enjoying will no longer feed the silence of my showers ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  Ok…I’m over it. Whew! I suppose that’s what my books are for, right? I don’t need to watch “Conversations with God”, be entertained by “The Devil Wears Prada” or get an adrenaline rush with “Tomb Raider”!

I’m glad I came prepared with good-ole-fashioned books:

The Four Spiritual Laws of Prosperity by Edwene Gaines

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T.Harv Eker

Vagabonding by Rolf Potts

The Only Way Out Is In by Anthony “Prem” Calisis (my teachers here)

and my latest acquisition into town yesterday:ย  To Know Your Self: The Essential Teachings of Swami Satchidananda

The books I read fall into 2 categories: Business or Spirituality. And what I love about Secrets of the Millionaire Mind and The Four Laws of Spirituality is that they combine both. So if you’re in the “business” of combining your passion with makingย  a living, I highly recommend those 2 books. And if you’re ready to incorporate traveling with working or traveling a good part of the year, I recommend Vagabonding…rightly recommend to me by good friend, Caroline Donahue of Remabulous.

Leave a Reply

