The Journey to Bali

The plane ride was long but great. Eva Air has some great vegetarian meals. Even if you’re not vegetarian, I’d would recommend getting the veg meals–stuffed tofu w/ veggies & mushrooms over rice–yum AND you always get served first! The plane ride over to Taiwan was smooth as could be. I had an aisle seat and couldn’t have sat next to a better passenger. He was 1. very skinny 2. very quiet (not a peep!) and 3. he wore his SARS mask!

I got to watch 2 movies: Almost Like Heaven with Reese Witherspoon and The Ugly Truth with Katherine Heigel. I was very disappointed with The Time Traveler’s Wife–as it’s one of my most favorite books & always recommended to friends. But the movie sucked ass! I was only 10-minutes into it and couldn’t take it anymore.

As I sat in the waiting lounge, I watched an Asian couple taking a photo of themselves but with their SARS masks on! I thought that was hilarious. They couldn’t have taken their masks off first and then taken the photo? I can just imagine their album full of photos where you can just see their eyes. Ugh, I was so tempted, but couldn’t get my camera out in time!

One thought on “The Journey to Bali

  1. I love the story about the couple with their SARS masks on! Perhaps it is a social phenomenon, this pictures with masks on things. Maybe it would be a good art project? Self portraits with SARS?

    Hee hee! Have a safe journey the rest of the way to Bali!

Leave a Reply

