STOP. BREATHE. and THANK.

“A grateful mind is a great mind which eventually attracts to itself great things.” -Plato
Ahhh…as I read that quote, it felt like a breath of fresh air. I must say, that I’ve put into practice a daily morning ritual of reciting all things and people in my life that I am grateful for. It helps set the tone for the day and it also helps me to recognize and acknowledge all the beauty, love, and joy that makes my life so rich in happiness.

If you haven’t already incorporated this into your morning wake-up or breakfast time routine, take a moment NOW and close your eyes. Take 5 deep breaths. And say to yourself, “I am grateful for…” and just fill in the blanks and say whatever comes to mind. How do you feel now? Did anything shift for you?

Stop. Breathe. and Thank.
Remember the saying “Stop. Drop. And Roll.”? Lets have our “gratefulness routine” be as automatic! When you go home tonight from work, tell your significant other why you’re grateful for him/her or call an old friend and share your gratefulness with them!

YogaGals’ is grateful for your continued support and presence in our life. We love you! We’d love to see you in yoga class tonight!

 

P.S. I got filmed for a makeover show for the Style Network last week! Read all about it on my blog.

 

YOGA CLASS w/ Stella

Tuesdays, 6:15-7:30pm (all levels) $10
Thursdays, 10-11am (gentle) $10

at APCHV

1530 Hillhurst Avenue
(community conference room)
Silverlake 90027

Cheers to a Healthy. Happy. Sexy. You.

Stella

Leave a Reply

