Getting Ready!

my Bali Guides

So how many more months do we have left in the year? However many there are, I need to subtract 3 weeks from that because I’ll be in Bali! With my divorce this past year, starting a new business, and practically having an entirely NEW life just from last year, this trip is much needed. I’ll be studying Ashtanga at a new yoga center that’s opening in Ubud (central Bali) and “vacationing”. I haven’t been on a vacation in so long (I believe my last vacation was my honeymoon!) that I’m not sure if I’ll be able to “switch off” my mind from work mode to R&R mode. But I have heard that Bali is as close to paradise as you can get! So I’ll be studying yoga as well as exploring the sights, smells, and food of Balinese culture.

This will also be a solo trip for me. I felt strongly in going by myself, not only to study and deepen my own yoga practice but it felt almost like a rite of passage. ..with all the heartache & grief I went through last year to all the joy and excitement of a new life, a new relationship, and a new career, I feel like it’s time to reflect and to gain some perspective on life and to come back with a fresh mind–one that’s been well rested, nourished, inspired, and ready to go for the new year!

p.s. yes, I already read “Eat, Love, Pray”!

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready!

  1. When I read this post, I was instantly thinking about Eat, Love, Pray. Surely, you will enjoy your holiday in Bali. How long are you going to be there? Tell us more

Leave a Reply

